Steering Committee

The steering committee advises the Succeed 2020 initiative. Each steering committee member brings a unique perspective to the initiative and acts as a champion of Succeed 2020’s efforts in the state.

Honorary Co-Chairs

Governor Jack Dalrymple
Office of the Governor

John Hess
Chairman and CEO of Hess Corporation


Kirsten Baesler
Department of Public Instruction

Ivan Charner
FHI 360

Aimee Copas
North Dakota Council of Educational Leaders

Former First Lady Betsy Dalrymple

Senator Tim Flakoll
Senate Education Committee Member

Jody French
ND Education Technology Council

Jon Godfread
ND Chamber of Commerce

Bradley Hawk
Indian Affairs Commission, State of North Dakota

Rae Ann Kelsch
RA Kelsch Consulting

Wayne Kutzer
Career and Technical Education, State of North Dakota

Doug Maddams
Hess Corporation

Jon Martinson
North Dakota School Board Association

Patrick Montesano
FHI 360

Rep. Mike Nathe
House Education Committee Chair

Joel Noyes
Hess Corporation

Kari Reichert
State Board of Higher Education

Mike Ressler
Information Technology Department

Jane Rupprecht
North Dakota United

Wayde Sick
Workforce Development Division, State of North Dakota